His Excellency Sheikh Sultan bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Frontline Heroes Office has honoured the UAE Tour sixth edition winners. Elite riders from across the world cycled from Bait Mohammed bin Khalifa to Jebel Hafeet in the tour’s final stage, covering a distance of 161km. Lennert Van Eetvelt (Lotto Dstny) has won the sixth edition of the UAE Tour ahead of Ben O’Connor (Decathlon AG2R La Mondiale Team) and Pello Bilbao (Bahrain Victorious). 

Lennert Van Eetvelt, UAE Tour 2024 winner, said: “Unbelievable! I can’t believe it. This morning everyone was telling me to give everything, try and go for GC. I was like let’s stay realistic, there are guys like Jay Vine. But actually, what I’ve was what we’d planned. It’s just hard to believe that I pulled it off. I expected the race would be harder before the last two kilometres. But I just went for all or nothing. On Wednesday at Jebel Jais I was disappointed that I waited too much so today I went early enough. Winning GC, even if it’s I’m so happy. This winter I knew I had made big improvements. Now I hope this is the beginning of something big.”



  • Red Jersey, leader of the General Classification, sponsored by International Holding Company – Lennert Van Eetvelt (Lotto Dstny)
  • Green Jersey, leader of the Points Classification – Tim Merlier (Soudal Quick-Step)
  • White Jersey, Best Young Rider, sponsored by Nakheel – Lennert Van Eetvelt (Lotto Dstny)
  • Black Jersey, leader of the Intermediate Sprint Classification, sponsored by Bin Hamoodah Auto – Mark Stewart (Team Corratec – Vini Fantini)


General classification:

1 – Lennert Van Eetvelt (Lotto Dstny) 

2 – Ben O’Connor (Decathlon AG2R La Mondiale Team) at 2″ 

3 – Pello Bilbao (Bahrain Victorious) at 11″

Provisional stage results:

1 – Lennert Van Eetvelt (Lotto Dstny), 161km in 3h38’28”, av. speed 43.942 km/h

2 – Pello Bilbao (Bahrain Victorious) at 22″

3 – Ben O’Connor (Decathlon AG2R La Mondiale Team) s.t.