Paramount and the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has announced that the Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards Abu Dhabi will return to the city on Saturday 16 September celebrating fan favourites from across the worlds of film, television, music, sports and more.

Taking place at Yas Island’s Etihad Arena, early bird tickets to the Nickelodeon awards are available now via

Following the success of the inaugural event in 2019, this year’s Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards Abu Dhabi will be packed with family fun, unexpected moments, and more surprises than ever.

First-time nominees include the Palestinian-Chilean singer-songwriter and composer Elyanna, Egyptian actress Huda El Mufti, Moroccan pop singer Rym, content creators Saudi Reporters, and Syrian comedy creator Amro Maskoun among others. The awards show will also celebrate multi-award-winning singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, young actress and songwriter Olivia Rodrigo, singer-songwriter Anne-Marie and global pop phenomenon Justin Bieber.

Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards Abu Dhabi 2023 will continue to put the fans in control and beginning August 4th, will roll out a voting mechanism, leading up to the show on Saturday 16 September, when the winners will be revealed.

Fans can vote across 16 categories on Nickelodeon’s digital site and on Instagram using the hashtag of their favourite nominee.

The show will premiere on Nickelodeon MENA and will be aired on Nickelodeon channels worldwide.

2023 Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards Abu Dhabi is a Paramount production in partnership with Blink Experience and the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi.

Performers and presenters will be announced later.

Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards Abu Dhabi 2023 nominees are for the Favourite Artist – Manal, Issam Alnajjar, Elyanna and WEGZ, Favourite Content Creator - Raghda Kouyoumdjian, Omar Farooq, Wessam Q and Noor stars, Favourite Team - Fozi Mozi, Anasala Family, Aljoud sisters and Saudi Reporters, Favourite Influencer - Life as Sara, Bessan Ismail, Ghaith Marwan and Ahmad Aburob, Favourite Female Newcomer - Noel Kharman, Sandra Sahi, Lea Makhoul and Rym.

The other nominees include Favourite Gamer – BanderitaX, AboFlah, MJRMGames and Kloode, Favourite Male Newcomer, A5rass, Anthony Touma, Ali Loka and Siilawy, Favourite Actress - Andria Tayeh, Huda El Mufti, Mayan El Sayed and Noor Taher, Favourite Actor - Ahmed Dash, Ahmed Malek, Ibrahim Al Hajjaj and Taha Desouky, Favourite Nickelodeon Character - Spongebob /Spongebob Square Pants, Lincoln Loud/The Loud House, Chase/Paw Patrol and Captain Man/Danger Force, Favourite Comedy Creator - Amro Maskoun, Lorans Almansi, Hadeel Marei and Islam Afro, Favourite Pet in Nickelodeon series - Gary the Snail - Spongebob Square Pants, Boots - Dora the Explorer, Blue - Blue's Clues & You and Kiko - Santiago of the Seas, Favourite International Artist - Olivia Rodrigo, Justin Bieber, Ed Sheeran and Anne-Marie, Favourite International Influencer - Charlie D'Amelio, Halle Bailey, Jenna Ortega and Addison Rae, Favourite International Content Creator - Mr Beast, Kids Diana Show, Ryan's World and KSI.

The final nominees comprise Favourite Rapper – WEGZ, $kinny, Big Sam and Balti.