In the presence of Sheikh Ahmed bin Hamdan Al Nahyan, President of the UAE Sailing and Rowing Federation and President of Emirates Kiteboarding Association, and Sheikh Mohammed bin Sultan bin Khalifa Al Nahyan, Chairman of Abu Dhabi Marine Sports Club, team New Zealand has been awarded as the winners of the inaugural Mubadala Abu Dhabi Sail Grand Prix.

Taking place at Mina Zayed, the competition featured 10 national teams competing in high-speed F50 catamarans.