Privacy

Privacy and Data Protection

1. The Media Office respects your privacy and is committed to protecting your personal data. This privacy policy will inform you as to how we look after your personal data when you visit the Website (regardless of where you visit it from) and tell you about your privacy rights and how the law protects you.

2. This Website is not intended for children and we do not knowingly collect data relating to children.

3. The Website may include links to third-party websites, plug-ins and applications. Clicking on those links or enabling those connections may allow third parties to collect or share data about you. We do not control these third-party websites and are not responsible for their privacy statements. When you leave our website, we encourage you to read the privacy policy of every website you visit. 

4. We may collect, use, store and transfer different kinds of personal data about you if you disclose it to us including personal data relating to your identity, contact information, financial information, technical information, usage data, profile information and marketing and communications data. 

5. We also collect, use and share Aggregated Data such as statistical or demographic data for any purpose. Aggregated Data could be derived from your personal data but is not considered personal data in law as this data will not directly or indirectly reveal your identity.

6. We use different methods to collect data from and about you including through: Direct interactions. You may give us your identity, contact and financial data by filling in forms or by corresponding with us by post, phone, email or otherwise; or automated technologies or interactions. As you interact with our website, we will automatically collect Technical Data about your equipment, browsing actions and patterns. We collect this personal data by using cookies, server logs and other similar technologies. 

7. We will only use your personal data when the law allows us to. Most commonly, we will use your personal data in the following circumstances:

  • Where we need to perform the contract we are about to enter into or have entered into with you.
  • Where it is necessary for our legitimate interests (or those of a third party) and your interests and fundamental rights do not override those interests.
  • Where we need to comply with a legal obligation

8. We may use your identity, contact, technical, usage and profile data to form a view on what we think you may want or need, or what may be of interest to you. This is how we decide which products, services and offers may be relevant for you (we call this marketing).

9. You will receive marketing communications from us if you have requested information from us from us and you have agreed to, or not opted out of, receiving that marketing.

10. You can ask us or third parties to stop sending you marketing messages at any time by following the opt-out links on any marketing message sent to you.

11. We will only use your personal data for the purposes for which we collected it, unless we reasonably consider that we need to use it for another reason and that reason is compatible with the original purpose. If you wish to get an explanation as to how the processing for the new purpose is compatible with the original purpose, please contact us.

12. Please note that we may process your personal data without your knowledge or consent, in compliance with the above rules, where this is required or permitted by law.

13. We have put in place appropriate security measures to prevent your personal data from being accidentally lost, used or accessed in an unauthorized way, altered or disclosed. In addition, we limit access to your personal data to those employees, agents, contractors and other third parties who have a business need to know. They will only process your personal data on our instructions and they are subject to a duty of confidentiality.

14. We will only retain your personal data for as long as reasonably necessary to fulfill the purposes we collected it for, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, regulatory, tax, accounting or reporting requirements. We may retain your personal data for a longer period in the event of a complaint or if we reasonably believe there is a prospect of litigation in respect to our relationship with you.

15. To determine the appropriate retention period for personal data, we consider the amount, nature and sensitivity of the personal data, the potential risk of harm from unauthorized use or disclosure of your personal data, the purposes for which we process your personal data and whether we can achieve those purposes through other means, and the applicable legal, regulatory, tax, accounting or other requirements.

16. The Media Office will only collect, store, use and process your personal information in accordance with the relevant laws, regulations and policies of the Media Zone Authority – Abu Dhabi, and the Federal laws of the United Arab Emirates as applicable.

سياسة الخصوصية

الخصوصية وحماية البيانات

1. يحترم المكتب الإعلامي خصوصيتك ويلتزم بحماية بياناتك الشخصية. تقوم سياسة الخصوصية هذه بإطلاعك على كيفية قيامنا بالعناية ببياناتك الشخصية عند زيارتك للموقع الإلكتروني (بصرف النظر عن المكان الذي تزوره منه) وإخبارك بحقوق الخصوصية الخاصة بك وكيف يقوم القانون بحمايتك.

2. هذا الموقع الإلكتروني غير مخصص للأطفال ولا نجمع عن قصد البيانات المتعلقة بالأطفال.

3. قد يتضمن الموقع الإلكتروني روابط لمواقع الطرف الثالث، والمكونات الإضافية والتطبيقات. قد يؤدي النقر فوق هذه الروابط أو تمكين هذه الاتصالات إلى السماح لجهات خارجية بجمع أو مشاركة بيانات خاصة بك. نحن لا نتحكم في المواقع الإلكترونية للأطراف الثالثة هذه ولا نتحمل مسؤولية بيانات الخصوصية الخاصة بهم. عندما تغادر موقعنا الإلكتروني، نشجعك على قراءة سياسة الخصوصية لكل موقع إلكتروني تقوم بزيارته.

4. قد نقوم بجمع واستخدام وتخزين ونقل أنواع مختلفة من البيانات الشخصية الخاصة بك إذا قمت بالإفصاح عنها لنا بما في ذلك البيانات الشخصية المتعلقة بهويتك ومعلومات الاتصال والمعلومات المالية والمعلومات الفنية وبيانات الاستخدام ومعلومات الملف الشخصي وبيانات التسويق والاتصالات.

5. نقوم أيضاً بجمع واستخدام ومشاركة البيانات المجمعة مثل البيانات الإحصائية أو السكانية لأي غرض من الأغراض. يمكن الحصول على البيانات المجمعة من بياناتك الشخصية والتي لا تعتبر بيانات شخصية في القانون لأن هذه البيانات لن تكشف، بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر، عن هويتك.

6. نستخدم طرقاً مختلفة لجمع البيانات منك وعنك بما في ذلك من خلال : التفاعلات المباشرة. يمكنك تزويدنا بهويتك وبيانات الاتصال والبيانات المالية عن طريق ملء النماذج أو عن طريق مراسلتنا عن طريق البريد أو الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني أو غير ذلك؛ أو عن طريق التقنيات الآلية أو التفاعلات. أثناء تفاعلك مع موقعنا الإلكتروني، سنقوم تلقائياً بجمع البيانات الفنية حول أجهزتك وإجراءات التصفح والأنماط. نقوم بجمع هذه البيانات الشخصية باستخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط وسجلات الخادم والتقنيات الأخرى المشابهة.

7. سنستخدم بياناتك الشخصية فقط عندما يسمح لنا القانون بذلك. علماً بأن الأكثر شيوعًا هو أننا سنستخدم بياناتك الشخصية في الحالات التالية :

  • عندما نكون بحاجة إلى تنفيذ العقد الذي نكون على وشك إبرامه معك أو قمنا بإبرامه معك بالفعل.
  • عندما يكون ذلك ضرورياً لمصالحنا المشروعة (أو مصالح طرف ثالث) ولا تتجاوز اهتماماتك وحقوقك الأساسية تلك المصالح.
  • عند حاجتنا إلى الامتثال لالتزام قانوني.

8. قد نستخدم بيانات هويتك، والاتصال، والتقنية، وبيانات الاستخدام والملف الشخصي لتشكيل وجهة نظر حول ما نعتقد أنك قد ترغب به أو تحتاجه، أو ما قد يثير اهتمامك. هذه هي الطريقة التي نقرر بها المنتجات والخدمات والعروض التي قد تكون مناسبة لك (ندعو هذا الأمر بالتسويق).

9. ستتلقى اتصالات تسويقية من قبلنا إذا كنت قد طلبت معلومات منا ووافقت على ذلك، أو في حال عدم قيامك بإلغاء الاشتراك الخاص بتلقي مثل هذه الأعمال التسويقية.

10. يمكنك أن تطلب منا أو من الجهات الخارجية التوقف عن إرسال رسائل التسويق إليك في أي وقت عن طريق اتباع روابط إلغاء الاشتراك في أي رسالة تسويقية يتم إرسالها إليك.

11. سنستخدم بياناتك الشخصية فقط للأهداف التي جمعناها من أجلها، إلا إذا اعتبرنا أننا بحاجة إلى استخدامها لسبب آخر وأن هذا السبب متوافق مع الهدف الأصلي. في حال رغبتك في الحصول على شرح حول كيفية توافق معالجة الهدف الجديد مع الأصلي الأصلي، يرجى التواصل معنا.

12. يرجى ملاحظة أنه يجوز لنا معالجة بياناتك الشخصية دون علمك أو موافقتك، وفقاً للقواعد المذكورة أعلاه، حيثما يكون ذلك مطلوباً أو مسموحاً به بموجب القانون.

13. لقد اتخذنا تدابير أمنية مناسبة لمنع فقدان بياناتك الشخصية أو استخدامها أو الوصول إليها بطريق الخطأ بطريقة غير مصرح بها أو تغييرها أو الكشف عنها. علاوة إلى ذلك، فنحن نقصر إمكانية الوصول إلى بياناتك الشخصية على الموظفين والوكلاء والمقاولين والأطراف الخارجية الأخرى فيما يتعلق بأعمالهم. سيقومون بمعالجة بياناتك الشخصية فقط بناءً على تعليماتنا بالإضافة إلى أنهم يخضعون لواجب المحافظة على الخصوصية والسرية.

14. سنحتفظ فقط ببياناتك الشخصية طالما كان ذلك ضرورياً بشكل معقول لتحقيق الأهداف التي جمعناها من أجلها، بما في ذلك غايات تلبية أية متطلبات قانونية أو تنظيمية أو ضريبية أو محاسبية أو إعداد تقارير. قد نحتفظ ببياناتك الشخصية لفترة أطول في حال تقديم شكوى أو إذا اعتقدنا ضمن الحد المعقول أن هناك احتمالًا للتقاضي فيما يتعلق بعلاقتنا بك.

15. لتحديد فترة الاحتفاظ المناسبة بالبيانات الشخصية، فإننا نضع في الاعتبار مقدار البيانات الشخصية وطبيعتها وحساسيتها والمخاطر المحتملة للضرر الناشئة عن الاستخدام غير المصرح به أو الكشف عن بياناتك الشخصية والأغراض التي نعالج بها بياناتك الشخصية وما إذا كان بإمكاننا تحقيق هذه الأهداف من خلال وسائل أخرى، والمتطلبات القانونية والتنظيمية والضريبية والمحاسبة المعمول بها أو غيرها من المتطلبات.

16. سيقوم المكتب الإعلامي بجمع وتخزين واستخدام ومعالجة معلوماتك الشخصية وفقاً للقوانين واللوائح والسياسات ذات الصلة الخاصة بهيئة المنطقة الإعلامية - أبو ظبي، والقوانين الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة حسب الاقتضاء.