His Highness Sheikh Khaled bin Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, member of the Abu Dhabi Executive Council and Chairman of the Abu Dhabi Executive Office, has presented the winner’s trophy to F1 season world champion Max Verstappen at the Formula 1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2022.  

His Excellency Dr Sultan bin Ahmed Al Jaber, Minister of Industry and Advanced Technology and Managing Director and Group CEO of ADNOC, awarded the second place trophy to Charles Leclerc, while His Excellency Abdulla Khouri, Chairman of Abu Dhabi Motorsports Management, awarded the third place trophy to Sergio Perez. His Excellency Mohammed Ali Al Shorafa, Chairman of the Abu Dhabi Department of Economic Development, awarded the Constructors’ Championship title to Oracle Red Bull Racing. The ceremony was also attended by His Excellency Mohammed bin Sulayem, President of FIA (Federation Internationale de l'Automobile).

More than 160,000 visitors attended the 2022 F1 season finale in Abu Dhabi, with more than 60 per cent coming from overseas, highlighting the emirate’s position as a world-class tourism destination, as well as a major global entertainment and sporting hub. 

The 2023 race will be the 15th edition of the Formula 1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, following the 10-year agreement signed last year between Abu Dhabi Motorsports Management and Formula One Group to continue hosting the F1 season finale at Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi.